The Honorary Life Member Award has only been presented ten times since its inception in 1979.

The latest to receive this honor was in 2017, when the Association were proud to bestow this prestigious honor to Wesley Wyatt of the NC State Fair.


Here is the full list of Honorary Members

Wesley Wyatt
NC State Fair
Raleigh, NC
Mary Ann Cooper 
Cabarrus County Fair
Concord, NC
Milton Ingram
Wayne Regional Agricultural Fair 
Goldsboro, NC
E.C. Toppin
Chowan County Regional Fair 
Edenton, NC
Art Pitzer *
NC State Fair
Raleigh, NC
Bill Perry*
Chowan County Fair
Edenton, NC
James A. Graham*
NC Commissioner of Agriculture
Raleigh, NC
Joan Long
NCAOAF Executive Secretary
Raleigh, NC
Joe Goforth*
Cleveland County Fair
Shelby, NC
Max Fesperman*
Stanly County Fair
Albemarle, NC
William C . Bowers *
Stanly County American Legion Post #76
Agricultural Fair
Albemarle, NC





2018 Convention

2019 Convention

January 3rd - 5th 2019, More details to follow

2018 Convention

January 4-6, 2018.
Sheraton Imperial Hotel,
4700 Emperor Blvd.,
Durham, NC 27703
More Details...

Contact Us

PO BOX 58220
Raleigh NC, 27658
Phone: (919) 607 1370
Fax: (919) 882-8533
Email: click here to email